Rotary Logo


Presscuttings 2018

Presidential Handover Meeting - 5 July 2018

At the recent meeting of the Rotary Club of Hamilton, Reverend Arthur Barrie ( left ) was installed as President by past President Mark Williams






On 21 June we held a Charity Whisky Tasting evening at Harry Doyle's House with funds raised being put to Rotary Charities ( OK , we were eating fish suppers when the photo was taken)


photo 2





A Photo of the winning team of our annual Primary School Quiz at the District Final which took place on 22 May

This was one of the closest events we have had in recent years. Milngavie Primary were the winners with 93 points out of a possible 120. Hutchesons' were 2nd, just one point behind and one more point behind them were Our Lady of the Missions from Thornliebank. There was a three way tie for 4th place and just 10 points covered the top ten teams.



A selection of Photos from the Annual Club Fellowship walk which took place in early May







Primary School Quiz 21 March 2018

The Rotary Club of Hamilton’s annual Primary Schools Quiz competition was held at St John’s  Primary School on Wednesday  21 March. 

Rotarian Jim Provan set and asked the questions in a room filled with supporting parents, teachers, pupils and interested Rotarians, all of whom enjoyed the closely fought contest. Throughout there was a friendly and good competitive atmosphere in the room.

The quiz consisted of 10 rounds of six questions covering varying topics. After a keenly fought contest with the leading school, St John’s  Primary School came out as winners with Hamilton College runners up after the fifth tie break question. The winning team was presented with gift vouchers, a winner’s certificate and the winners shield by Club President, Mark Williams . The other competing schools were Chatelherault, Our Lady and St Anne’s , St Mark’s and  St Mary’s.

The Rotary Primary Schools Quiz is a national competition for Primary Seven pupils and the winning team, St John’s Primary will represent Hamilton in the District final which takes place on 22 May

The winning team, St John's Primary School comprising Oliver Cameron, Adam McEwan, Noah Rogers and Niamh Leiper with Rotary President Mark Williams .


The very close Runners Up , Hamilton College ( Junior School) comprising Callum Murdoch , Adeeb Sarfraz , Angus Paterson and Alastair Cooke










Back To Top